After an agonizing 4 days without Feedwhip, we’re back online! The internet connection miraculously restored itself as some point today. Because, of course, there was never actually anything wrong with it, according to Qwest. Except that my bandwidth settings are now different. I guess Qwest likes to lie about their status, not tell you when they do maintenance, and then claim there was nothing wrong in the first place. Oh, and along the way, they’ll cut your bandwidth in half.

Hopefully this is the last interruption for a long, long time. I took the opportunity while we were down to rearrange the server closet, so now I’m not so scared about accidentally unplugging the power while reaching around back for an ethernet cable.

Over the next few days I’ll be going back over my to-do list and trying to figure out what the hell I was working on before all hell broke loose. Some nifty new features should be popping up very early in the New Year.

